Privacy Policy & Usage Terms

Please read the privacy policy and usage terms of the Social Locker app carefully to get a clear understanding of how we collect, use, protect or otherwise handle your user data.

What does the app do exactly?

This is a public web app that helps site owners to promote their businesses. The app doesn't collect, store or transfer any user data to 3rd-party entities.

The app performs on behalf of users one of promotional actions (depends on that what one the user selected):

What user data the app gets?

The app needs only permissions to perform the selected promotional actions. But before to ask for them the app has to authorize the user through the selected social network and then ask for the permissions. Thus the app is forced to get temporarily some user data before performing the main action.

Below the list of the user data the app temporarily gets:

Google
Email A user email. Not stored or transferred. Disposed immediately after closing the app.
Public profile Public profile information. Not stored or transferred. Disposed immediately after closing the app.
Twitter
Email A user email. Not stored or transferred. Disposed immediately after closing the app.

Who is requesting your data?

The app performs actions in favor of a site owner who installed the app. But at the same time no data received from user is passed to the site owner. Any data are disposed immediately after closing the app and never stored anywhere.

The app is developed and operated by Social Locker that has the following legal details:

IP Kashtanov P.A.
Address: 170100, Russia, Tver, Sovetskay 62-19
Registration ID: 313695223800065
Tax ID: 121522931369

What permissions the app requests and why?

For each promotional action the app asks for a concrete permission.

Action: Subscribing to YouTube Channel
Permission For what
Managing YouTube account In order to subscribe a user to the specified YouTube channel or to check if the subscription exists. The access is lost after closing the app.
Action: Subscribing to Twitter Profile
Permission For what
Reading To check if a user already followed the specified profile. The access is lost after closing the app.
Writing To subscribe to the specified profile. The access is lost after closing the app.